Outfit of the day 14/02/17

Another hospital visit today, this time for me. It was a regular check up with my Respiratory Consultant, who keeps an eye on all my various illnesses and coordinates everything. The interesting news is that I am being considered for a trial of a new drug to deal with chronic cough. They will have to see if I am a suitable candidate first. So fingers are firmly crossed.

So, I wore layers again for this visit, quite a few this time as it was such a very cold day, although this particular hospital is always very hot. I chose to wear my most favourite combination of purple and turquoise:

  • Silk scarf, 90cm, La Promenade de Platon, in an asymmetric knot – Hermès. This was my first ever H scarf purchase and has the theme of Ancient Greek sports in turquoise, purple, gold and brick.
  • Cashmere cardigan in lunar blue – Pure Collection. The image below is from their website, but is not the correct colour which is a gorgeous and vibrant blue/teal, closer to the colour of the earrings.
  • Cashmere t-shirt in royal purple – Pure Collection. Again, the true colour is much stronger.
  • Indigo jeans – Klass.
  • Leather wrap bracelet in grape and pale gold – Ferragamo.
  • Blue London topaz stud earrings – Blue Nile.
Outfit of the day 14/02/17 with Hermès' La Promenade de Platon

Outfit of the day 14/02/17 with Hermès’ La Promenade de Platon

Ooh, aim forgot to say that I really went purple mad today – can you tell that I luuuurve this colour? I wore matching purple socks and carried my Francesco Biasia purple handbag too.

Cotton socks in “aubergine” from The Sock Shop


After the hospital visit, we called into a different garden centre to the usual ones for a quick drink and a walk around, then went home for lunch. In the afternoon I felt very tired and so came up to bed to read and write this post.

Since I last wrote about books and reading, I have finished three! At least I have something to do when I have to take to my bed. Anyway, these were:

  • Cold Kill by Neil White – the last in his DS Laura McGanity series and a nice way to round the whole thing off.
  • The Good Girl by Mary Kubica – a marmite kind of book, according to the reviews on Goodreads. I really enjoyed it, but then I am not too critical when I am reading for my own pleasure. Most of the time these days I read for escapism.
  • A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly – another really gripping book by this great author. I will reading anything he writes about Harry Bosch.

“Cold Kill” by Neil White

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly

A Darkness More Than Night by Michael Connelly

You will probably have realised by now that I love reading crime novels more than any other genre. That may be true, but I also love thrillers, westerns, historical, science fiction, fantasy, adventure, horror……………

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Health, Outfit of the day, Reading, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

