Outfit of the day 17/02/17

Today’s outfit was very similar to the clothes I wore to the hospital on Tuesday. The weather has got quite a lot warmer and I don’t need the heavy navy wool jumper – layers are much better in England in February. I didn’t even need to wear a jacket when we went out this afternoon. Yes, you can believe your eyes – we went out!

The image of me in the collage below was taken a while ago and shows the versatility of this little gavroche – Zebra Pegasus. The scarf shows a zebra in navy and white with wings in shades of purple and blue against a teal background. So, it is absolutely perfect for my colour scheme!

  • Cashmere cardigan in lunar blue – Pure Collection.
  • Cashmere t-shirt in royal purple – Pure Collection.
  • Indigo jeans – Klass.
  • Amethyst and silver stud earrings – Blue Nile.
  • Turquoise enamel and rose gold bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Leather heeled ankle boots in black – Clarks. Ouch! I am not used to wearing heels.
  • Silk scarf, gavroche size 45x45cm – Zebra Pegasus – Hermès.
Zebra Pegasus - Hermès - collage #01

Zebra Pegasus – Hermès – collage #01

Yes, we went to a garden centre again. This one has finished a refurbishment since we last visited and the concession shops had lots of new stock for spring. I had a good rummage and found a few tops that I liked. I didn’t buy anything as I am going to think about what I really need first. Stripes are nice, but I am not sure about horizontal ones with my, erm, developing tum 😊

I then came home and had a look on the Isle website (link in the sidebar) to find the images and put them in a collage. A while ago, I mentioned to the sales assistant that I thought that the Edinburgh Woollen Mills site (Isle is one of their ranges) does not do the clothes any justice. So, bear in mind that these tops look far better in real life!

Tops by Isle - Spring 2017

Tops by Isle – Spring 2017


As most of my friends are librarians, mainly of the school variety, I see lots of librarianship memes on Facebook. One image that caught my eye recently was a set of posters called “Libraries are for everyone”. Here are some of the images and a link to the Hafuboti website page where I found them. If you want to use them in your library, go to the original website and you will see that they are available in as wide range of sizes and languages, copyright free! Fantastic!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Libraries, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

