Update 14/03/17

I cannot update properly today as things are pretty bad in our household. We are a family under severe stress with next to no support. My lovely friends do their best via social media, but I don’t have anyone who can actually give me face-to-face help. My lads have their own friends, I am glad to say, and I hope they get what they need. LH and I are both struggling desperately with our physical and mental health and sometimes that means that we cannot support each other as well as usual.

Anyway, I have caught up with several episodes of Homeland and have also read quite a lot of my newest book: David Hewson’s “The House of Dolls”. Very gripping so far and it is helping to take my mind away from my troubles. I hope that normal service can be resumed tomorrow with a proper Outfit of the Day update!

The House of Dolls by David Hewson

The House of Dolls by David Hewson

 

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Family, Health, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

