Update 22/03/17

As I am wearing the same outfit as yesterday, I won’t  post about that but will update with the books I have recently been reading.

The House of Dolls by David Hewson

The House of Dolls by David Hewson

I finished The House of Dolls by David Hewson last week. This was a really good read with so many unexpected twists that it kept me hooked. I really loved the setting in Amsterdam and, although I have never been there, I almost feel is if I have now. The characters were also interesting and unusual. So, I will definitely be on the lookout for more in the series, if our public library has them.

Catch Me by Lisa Gardner

Catch Me by Lisa Gardner

My next book was Catch Me by Lisa Gardner. I have read other books in her Detective DD Warren series and have enjoyed all of them so far. Good crime novels that maintain your interest. As usual, I list all of my reading on Goodreads with a short review and a star rating. I am not very good at writing long reviews, mainly because it is not one of my skills and also because I can’t wait to get reading the next book!

After She's Gone by Lisa Jackson

After She’s Gone by Lisa Jackson

The book I will start this evening is After She’s Gone by Lisa Jackson – I will let you know what I think in a few days time.


In the end, I am quite proud of what I managed to do today, especially after I had a pretty bad coughing attack last night. Younger Son asked for a lift to work this morning, as it was raining heavily, so I took him in to stop LH from doing it. LH has to do so much for our family and I felt strong enough, for once, to take one job off his shoulders. The other things were not major, but small housework tasks. This does, however, feel like an achievement when I usually do so little. Oh, and I wrote Friday’s Scarf of the Moment post on my laptop as it is so much easier to use for more complicated posts than the iPad. The featured scarf will be Hermès’ Daimyo Princes de Soleil Levant.

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Lifestyle, Reading and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

