Outfit of the day 05/04/17

All of this lovely Spring weather has really put me in a bright mood this week, so I thought I would really celebrate this today by wearing bright colours.

Daffodil by actor212 on Flickr

Daffodil by actor212 on Flickr

I mean….really….bright….colours….

Let me introduce another of my Hermès scarves to this blog – Aline Honoré’s Au Coeur de la Vie. I will write about this scarf in a “Scarf of the Moment” post in a few weeks. It is certainly the brightest and most colourful scarf in my collection with a wide yellow hem and plants, animals, birds, insects and flowers in a huge range of colours, including purple, blue, turquoise, pink, orange, green, red and so on.

My favourite flower of all is the daffodil as it uplifts my mood with that Spring feeling. The yellow in the scarf is not really that of daffodils, as it is a more acid yellow, but it invokes that same happy feeling for me.

Here is the whole outfit:

  • Silk scarf – Au Coeur de la Vie – Hermès. Worn in a half-bow knot using a MaiTai horn scarf ring.
  • Cobalt blue cotton cable jumper – Lands’ End.
  • Indigo jeans – Cotton Traders.
  • Navy leather shoes – Hotter.
  • Bright blue glass earrings.
  • White and gold enamel bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Cobalt blue and gold enamel bangle – Halcyon Days.
Outfit of the day 05/04/17 with Hermès' Au Coeur de la Vie

Outfit of the day 05/04/17 with Hermès’ Au Coeur de la Vie

Well, I am very pleased with the camera on my new iPad as the colours in the selfie above are much more true. In fact, tomorrow, I might wear the same outfit as yesterday. Then I will take a photos and put then side-by-side to compare.


We went out this afternoon to one of our usual garden centres. They really have had a massive change around and have added in loads of new concessions. I was pleased to see that Hotter are moving in. I know that they have a reputation for “old lady” shoes, but 1) I suppose I am an old lady now I am 60, and 2) If you look carefully through their ranges you can find some really nice footwear, and 3) It is all soooo comfortable!

So, perhaps that is a bit old lady! Anyway, it will be nice to be able to try their shoes on instead of relying on their website as I have my eye on a couple of items:

Mabel canvas shoes - Hotter

Mabel canvas shoes – Hotter


Image credits
Daffodil by actor212 on Flickr

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outfit of the day 05/04/17

  1. Katie says:

    Hi Anne,

    Boy, what a beauty this scarf is! I have a small collection of Hermes, and I love them! You are so lucky you can wear yellow, it’s such a happy color!
    I guess I wear old lady shoes…….I retired from my full time job after 33 years, I worked for a physician as a receptionist, we dressed to the nines! I now work part time at the local elementary school and am on my feet for a good share of the time. So I wear my sneakers with my skirts and dresses, and can run with the kids, and my bunion doesn’t kill me!
    We can be stylish and comfy at the same time!
    Glad to hear your weather is nice, still waiting here……….
    Have a nice night!
    Katiexxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

