Outfit of the day 14/04/17

The sky is grey and gloomy today, but I am feeling quite pleased with myself. I woke up too early this morning and felt pretty lousy for a few hours, then Elder Son rang from work to say that he needed some items taking in. Lovely Husband had already done loads of errands and looked tired out, so I volunteered to go. ES works in the café of a local supermarket with a good car park and very easy access. So, I drove myself there and went in to see him. I even managed to look around the clothing department, pop in to see Younger Son who works nearby and then sit reading my book with a nice cup of tea!

That is what success looks like for me at the moment. 😀

I have carried on a purple and teal theme this week and today wore the pretty “Lilacs” scarf by MinkuLUL via Etsy that I showed some weeks ago:

  • Silk, hand-painted scarf, Lilacs – MinkuLUL via Etsy.
  • Bright teal, cotton mix, cardigan – Lands’ End.
  • Purple, cotton mix, short-sleeved, top – Lands’ End.
  • Navy cotton joggers – Cotton Traders.
  • Lilac enamel and gold plain bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • White enamel and gold chain patterned bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Purple enamel and gold, skinny chain bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Amethyst and silver earrings – Blue Nile.
Outfit of the day 14/04/17 with Minkulul's Lilacs scarf

Outfit of the day 14/04/17 with Minkulul’s Lilacs scarf

Reading

Now that I have mentioned reading, I must catch up with the books that I finished recently.

The Janus Stone by Elly Griffiths

The Janus Stone by Elly Griffiths

First of all The Janus Stone by Elly Griffiths. I am really enjoying this series and am so pleased that I have quite a few still to read. As I finish each one, I request the next one from the library, via their online catalogue. I love the characters and the personal situations they are in. It is nice to have a female lead who is not a stereotype and for some reason I identify with her a bit. I can’t wait to read part three!

The Brass Verdict by Michael Connelly

The Brass Verdict by Michael Connelly

I also think that the interlocking series by Michael Connelly are great. And to have a character named Hieronymous Bosch is simply fantastic! I don’t think I could ever get bored reading Connelly’s books – I love stories where I don’t guess what is going to happen and this one, The Brass Verdict, certainly had me surprised, several times.

Crash & Burn by Lisa Gardner

Crash & Burn by Lisa Gardner

I started reading Lisa Gardner’s Crash & Burn this afternoon and will probably carry on with it this evening, if my lads aren’t too noisy. I find it much harder to concentrate these days and Elder Son’s room is right next to ours with very thin walls between. He likes to play the same tracks over and over again, which doesn’t help! Anyway, when I finish this book I will, as always, write a short review on Goodreads. I don’t like writing long reviews because a) I am terrible at writing them and b) I want to get on with the next book in my pile!

🐣🐣🐣 Wishing you all a very Happy Easter 🐣🐣🐣

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Family, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Reading, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

