Outfit of the day 18/04/17

I hope that readers of this blog enjoyed a lovely Easter Weekend. In this part of the UK it was mostly a bit grey and gloomy, but it is nice for many people to have four days off with the family. We didn’t do anything much, although Younger Son went away to visit his Uni friends. The rest of us mainly mooched around.

The morning news about the impending General Election shocked me so much that my mental health started to spiral down. I simply cannot cope with so much change and uncertainty these days. The situation in this country, and also the wider world, feels very precarious and even though my own family will probably be OK, I am very concerned about the poor, the disabled and the vulnerable in our society. I am going to have to deal with it and face up to my anxiety. Chin up, as they say!

The scarf I wore today is great for lifting my mood as it is so bright and cheerful. This colourway of Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs has shades of yellow, turquoise, blue, and purple with touches of taupe, green and grey. The hem is a gorgeous aqua and the pattern is of birds, plants and flowers in intricate fine detail. I will write a Scarf of the Moment post about this scarf in a few weeks so that I can show close ups of these details.

It has been a lovely sunny day today and Lovely Husband and I went out to the supermarket for a few bits and pieces and then wandered into the café for a drink. I was pleased to get out of the house, even if it was for only a short while.

Today’s outfit:

  • Silk scarf 90cm – Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs – Hermès. Tied as an asymmetric wrap.
  • Cobalt blue, cotton cable jumper – Lands’ End.
  • Navy jeans – Cotton Traders.
  • Turquoise gemstone bracelet – free gift with one of my Etsy scarves!
  • Aqua glass and silver, heart-shaped earrings.
Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs - Hermès - collage #01

Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs – Hermès – collage #01

I have been practising with my new iPad camera, taking photos of some of my jewellery. Some of these will be used on here in collages. All will be entered into my inventory on Evernote.

Another photo, showing how well the bracelet goes with this scarf:

Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs - Hermès - with turquoise bracelet

Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs – Hermès – with turquoise bracelet

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Lifestyle, Politics, Scarves, Shopping, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outfit of the day 18/04/17

  1. Blighty says:

    Lovely collage, love the way you have tied your scarf.

    Like

Leave a Reply

