Outfit of the day 28/04/17

I am really pleased to be able to write that I managed two things today! LH drove me to the public library and I returned my massive heap of books and chose another huge pile to take home. Amongst them were two books that I had reserved some time ago and I raided the shelves for every Ellie Griffiths book that I could find. So I will be binge reading about sleuthing archaeologists for some time 😀.

We then went to the local garden centre where we had a pretty heated argument discussion about politics and the General Election. LH and I agree about most political issues, but often disagree about the fine details. Anyway, let’s just say that we are both extremely worried about a possible landslide by the Tories and the effect this would have on poor people in this country and also our sons’ futures. I try not to say too much about my political stance on this blog, but my views are very strong and the current situation does impact on my depression and anxiety levels.

Today’s outfit:

  • Silk scarf – De la Mer au Ciel – Hermès. Tied in an asymmetric wrap.
  • Cobalt blue, cotton cable jumper – Lands’ End.
  • Indigo jeans – Klass.
  • Crystal and gold earrings.
  • White leather and gold bracelet – Tory Burch.
  • Cobalt blue enamel and gold, patterned bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • White enamel and gold, plain wide bangle – Halcyon Days.
Outfit of the day 28/04/17 with Hermès' De la Mer au Ciel

Outfit of the day 28/04/17 with Hermès’ De la Mer au Ciel

The last few days have been very quiet and peaceful in our household as Elder Son has been away on one of his trips. When he has a few days off, he likes to travel to one of the larger cities, this time Manchester, and then visit every other city in the region. Of course, this is a really amazing achievement for him as we were told, many years ago when he first had his diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorder and learning difficulties, that he would have a very restricted life. We are so happy for him that those awful predictions have been outstripped. ES has gone way beyond anything that we might have hoped for and now contributes to his community and wider society. We are so proud of him.

That doesn’t stop us enjoying the peace when he is away, though 😉.

Well, that’s it for this week. I hope that everyone has a great weekend!

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Libraries, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Politics, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outfit of the day 28/04/17

  1. Sandra x She says:

    I would rock this look! 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

