Outfit of the day 06/06/17

It has been such a horrible day weather-wise! Heavy rain, blustery wind and so cooooold. I can’t quite believe it is June. So I am back wearing one of my cotton jumpers plus joggers and I wrapped up warmly with my fleece blanket when I went downstairs this morning.

Today’s outfit:

  • Silk scarf 70cm, ivory and pale blue – The Laws of the Game of Cricket – Liberty of London.
  • Cobalt cotton cable jumper – Lands’ End.
  • Navy cotton joggers – Cotton Traders.
  • Navy suede slippers – Lands’ End.
  • Crystal and gold stud earrings.
The Laws of the Game of Cricket - Liberty of London - collage #02

The Laws of the Game of Cricket – Liberty of London – collage #02

I don’t suppose I will do much today other than write this blog post, read political stuff from all over the web and then try to calm down by reading a book!

New purchase

I have a range of followed searches on eBay, as I am keeping an eye out for particular scarves, bangles and other items. One search is for Halcyon Days bangles, so I was thrilled when this one came up (see below). And I won the auction too! I got it for a great price, even bearing in mind that it is currently on sale on Halcyon Days’ website – do have a look.

Bluebell enamel and gold chain bangle - Halcyon Days

Bluebell enamel and gold chain bangle – Halcyon Days

Halcyon Days call this colour “bluebell” and it really is! It looks great with my existing blue bangles, which are navy and cobalt.

I now have a lot of these bangles and here they are en masse:

Enamel bangle collection

Enamel bangle collection

There are a couple of bangles by other makes on here, e.g. Liberty of London, but I now have a virtual rainbow of those by Halcyon Days!

I do hope we get some better weather soon, but at least I can get on with my reading! Reading Roundup post tomorrow, assuming that all is well.

Best wishes,

❤️💜💚💙💛

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Jewellery, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Shopping, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outfit of the day 06/06/17

  1. Pudfish says:

    Wow, what a fabulous collection of bangles, I am drooling!! Also like your holders, are they Perspex? They display them very nicely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

