Outfit of the day 13/06/17

Normal service has been resumed. Well, I simply couldn’t resist a bit of campaigning last week, and what an outcome! Such interesting times for us all in the UK. We will be watching to see what happens.

Like last week, I am going to show you yesterday’s outfit rather than today’s, as we have not been out today and, instead, I managed a few household “jobs”. As it has been warm and a bit sticky today, I only wore a t-shirt and lounging pants to do some ironing (first time for ages), arrange some flowers, and sort out washing. It all sounds very mundane, but it is a real achievement for me to be able to support my family with even these small acts of housework. I hope to be able to do similar tasks during the rest of the week. Lovely Husband has to battle his own disabilities to do the vast majority of the work needed to keep the house running. Our dear lads are quite helpful, but also make work at the same time!

Anyway, we did go out yesterday, I am glad to say. We had to pick up our new glasses – mine are only for reading, but, as I wear them for a large part of the day, they need to be comfortable and light. I was getting deep dents on either side of my nose from my old glasses, so I am hoping that these new ones solve this problem. The picture below also shows a hint of something that I will post about on Thursday…

New reading glasses

New reading glasses

After visiting the opticians, we went to the library and I chose my next 8 books, including one I had requested. Tomorrow’s post will be a Reading Roundup of this last week’s books, if all is well. We then went to the garden centre for tea and coffee and a walk round. I saw some Hotter sandals that I liked at 20% off, but restrained myself as I have been spending a bit too much recently – oops!

Sandals - Flare aquamarine multi - Hotter

Sandals – Flare aquamarine multi – Hotter

So here we are with yesterday’s outfit of the day:

  • Silk scarf 90cm – Parures de Samouraïs – Hermès. In a simple knot using a MaiTai horn shawl ring.
  • Bright coral, cotton mix cardigan – Lands’ End.
  • Bright coral, cotton mix top – Lands’ End.
  • Indigo jeans – Cotton Traders.
  • Cream enamel and gold, Byzantine bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Coral enamel and gold, Agama bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Turquoise enamel and gold, plain bangle – Halcyon Days.
Outfit of the day 13/06/17 with Hermès' Parures de Samouraïs

Outfit of the day 13/06/17 with Hermès’ Parures de Samouraïs

I really do love pink coral as a colour as it brightens up my mood, and my face, I think. The Parures de Samouraïs scarf is, of course, absolutely wonderful. My prediction of a few months ago, that it would become one of the most sought-after, has come true.

Best wishes,

💛💜❤️💙💚

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Family, Libraries, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

