Sale and eBay purchases 15/06/17

It is sale time and I have been a bit very naughty, spending money on accessories again! Bad, bad Librain 😉.

First of all, I visited the Halcyon Days sale and saw that a bangle on my wish list was reduced. I had been watching this one since it first came out. We have an in-joke in this family about owls, so I simply had to have this:

Bluebell and cream enamel, Owl bangle - Halcyon Days

Bluebell and cream enamel, Owl bangle – Halcyon Days

Isn’t it cute? The tiny owls have little crystals as eyes – neat. The colours will also go well with my clothes and the bangle will be great stacked with my others in blue and cream. What do you think?

Enamel bangles in blue and cream - Halcyon Days

Enamel bangles in blue and cream – Halcyon Days

As you may be aware, two of my favourite patterns of all time are Hera and Ianthe by Liberty of London. I already have both of these as scarves, but I saw an auction for a Hera in lovely shades of blue and won it…

Blue Hera silk scarf - Liberty of London

Blue Hera silk scarf – Liberty of London

The scarf is silk, but it is a more inexpensive version than my other Liberty of London scarves as the rolled hem is machined rather than hand sewn. The pattern and colours are very nice indeed. Here it is in a cowboy cowl knot:

Blue Hera scarf - Liberty of London - cowboy cowl knot

Blue Hera scarf – Liberty of London – cowboy cowl knot

When June arrives, with its sales, I always check to see if any of my wish list items have been included. The owl bangle above was and also this Aspinal snakeskin wrap bracelet in “peacock”. I bought another one as well, not in “my” colours. This bracelet will be a present for someone later in the year.

Peacock snakeskin double wrap bracelet - Aspinal

Peacock snakeskin double wrap bracelet – Aspinal

I think I will save this wrap bracelet for the Autumn and Winter as it will look great with teal, which I think of as a cold weather colour. The snake skin is lovely with a brilliant sheen and the fastening is adjustable. I will model it later in the year.


Tomorrow’s post will be a Scarf of the Moment: Hermès’ Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs. I hope readers are enjoying this series.

Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs - Hermès

Au Pays des Oiseaux Fleurs РHerm̬s

Best wishes,

💚💜💛❤️💙

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Jewellery, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Shopping, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sale and eBay purchases 15/06/17

  1. Pudfish says:

    Yes I am certainly enjoying your Scarf of the Moment series. I love your new owl bangle, it is fabulous. Also the Aspinal green bracelet, very smart indeed. All so tempting! Am in trouble this month with over-spending my budget…just bought a Minuit au Faubourg gavroche on eBay…oh dear!

    Like

    • The Librain says:

      Yes, I have been overspending too. It is probably just as well that I haven’t seen anything in the AW2017 scarf collection that really grabs me. Maybe a gavroche or two – I like the Appaloosa in some colourways in a small size. Didn’t want it as a 90cm though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

