Update 29/06/17

Life has been hard for me this week. Lovely Husband and I have been struggling badly with our health and worries and this does not lead to harmonious living. The atmosphere in our home has resulted in my mental health taking a dive and so I have spent a lot of time in bed feeling really down. I suppose I am also going a bit stir crazy as I have not left the house for days!

Anyway, I have written a Scarf of the Moment post on Hermès’ Dans un Jardin Anglais for tomorrow, which I hope readers will enjoy. It was fun to write.

Dans un Jardin Anglais 90cm by Alice Shirley for Hermès

Dans un Jardin Anglais 90cm by Alice Shirley for Hermès

For those of you who are looking forward to the new designs for Hermès’ Autumn/Winter 2017 season, a little bird has told me that you may like to read the relevant thread on The Purse Forum! Apparently, they will start to appear online and in the boutiques from July 1st. I have my eye on one or two, which I will show you soon. Here is one for starters…

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche by Alice Shirley for Hermès

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche by Alice Shirley for Hermès

The sales are still continuing and I have seen a couple of items that I have put in my wish list. As you may have gathered, I am a great fan of Lands’ End supima cotton cardigans and matching tops. I wish I had found them when I was still working as they would have been really practical. Anyway, they also work well with my current lifestyle and I always note new colours and wait for them to come up in the sale. If I take the plunge and press the “Buy” button, I will post accordingly!

Best wishes,

❤️💙💜💚💛

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Health, Lifestyle, Scarves, Shopping, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

