Outfit of the day 06/07/17 and reveal!

It has been another really hot day again and I have spent it lying in a heap blogging and reading to avoid an asthma or coughing attack. So no scarves for me today!

Outfit of the day 06/07/17

Outfit of the day 06/07/17

Today’s outfit:

  • Frosted lilac, cotton mix cardigan – Lands’ End. This soon came off as the weather warmed up!
  • Purple sapphire, cotton vest – Lands’ End.
  • Navy linen trousers – Isle.
  • Amethyst and silver earrings – Blue Nile.
  • Bell and bow silver pendant – present from Lovely Husband on our Honeymoon a long, long time ago.

Reveal!

I have never done this before, but it is well known on The Purse Forum and sites such as Instagram. I thought that it would be fun to open yesterday’s parcel slowly, like this…

Here is the iconic orange box with the bolduc ribbon tied in a bow…

…the bow has been untied…

…the ribbon has been removed and the box is ready to open…

…the lid is open and the tissue paper has been moved to give a little peek at the contents…

…now you can see the folded scarf…which one is it?

…the scarf is out of the box and ready to be unfolded… nearly there…

…and here it is – Appaloosa des Steppes 45cm gavroche! Ta da!!

Isn’t it cute in a cowboy knot?

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche by Alice Shirley for Hermès

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche by Alice Shirley for Hermès

It also looks good in a bias fold with a MaiTai scarf ring to hold it.

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche by Alice Shirley for Hermès

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche by Alice Shirley for Hermès

The necklace I was wearing with the scarf was this horn and green lacquer pendant from QueCraft. I think that they go well together now that I have seen the idea of wearing scarves and necklaces at the same time on The Purse Forum!

Horn and green lacquer pendant by QueCraft

Horn and green lacquer pendant by QueCraft

I love this little scarf already and will write a Scarf of the Moment post in due course. Tomorrow I have another smaller reveal for you from my Summer Sale purchases.

Best wishes

💜💛💚❤️💙

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Jewellery, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Shopping, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Outfit of the day 06/07/17 and reveal!

  1. Fun! That said, I’d love to see more of the necklaces and scarves looks. I’ve been hesitant about that kind of look, myself. I always feel like it’s too busy when I try it.

    Like

    • The Librain says:

      There was quite a long section on necklaces and scarves on The Purse Forum a few weeks ago. Do let me know if you want the link.

      Liked by 1 person

      • For sure! I have a bunch of necklaces so more inspiration would be rad!

        Like

      • The Librain says:

        The link is at the beginning of this post. The Purse Forum members have lots of ideas for wearing scarves, although most seem to be very wealthy and have some awesome jewellery!

        Like

      • Ooohhh Thanks a bunch! I just looked at a few pages(break time at work, hehe) and I LOVE that first one with the plisse scarf. I super wish mine hadn’t been partially limp(secondhand, it’s seen better days way before me, lol, but I ironed it to give it a more even look and feel. Maybe one day I’ll send it off to be re-plissed) and the ones with the smaller scarves and long long necklaces. 😍 I have tiny scarves I need to try that look with!

        Like

Leave a Reply

