Outfit of the day 21/07/17

Back to my normal kind of posting today, although I must thank everyone who has commented both on here and on Facebook. You have all said such kind things. I do try to be brave, but don’t always succeed. Mind you, I can’t cry because it causes coughs! You have to laugh, you really do 😄. Although laughing also makes me cough!! 😆😁😄😃😀

It has been grey and gloomy all day and I managed to go downstairs for a while and watch TV with Lovely Husband. I also try to exercise my brain a bit on most days by attempting to do crosswords and puzzles in the newspapers.

Younger Son has been off work this week and has been very helpful by doing quite a lot of “spring cleaning” type jobs as the house is in a mess. We have also had some lovely cuddles and chats. This helps to exercise my brain too as the lad is so bright and has so many ideas and thoughts about a massive range of issues. He explains scientific concepts to me, as my own science education was so lacking – I wasn’t allowed to take science GCEs at my school because I was female! One of the columns for our choices was Physics, Latin or Needlework. So, all the boys chose Physics, except one, and the girls were pushed into Needlework. Being awkward, as usual, I went for Latin. With that one boy and four other girls! Well, at least the Latin came in useful later on with my degrees in Ancient History and Archaeology. I continue to be hopeless at Needlework… and Physics.

Today’s outfit:

  • Cobalt blue viscose batwing top – Phase Eight.
  • Navy and white linen trousers – Isle.
  • Navy leather sandals – Suave.
  • Bluebell enamel and gold chain bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Bluebell and white enamel, crystal and gold owl bangle – Halcyon Days.
  • Blue resin and silver drop earrings.
Outfit of the day 21/07/17

Outfit of the day 21/07/17

I took the selfie on Tuesday when I wore almost the same outfit.


As a bit of consolation, I had a look at my wish lists on a couple of sites this week to see if anything had come up in the sales. I was so pleased to find that these sandals had a big discount as I have been eyeing them up for quite a while. They should arrive soon and I will let you know the verdict next week. The colours are perfect for my wardrobe, aren’t they? Probably a bit grannyish, but I know they will be comfortable and comfort is king queen these days.

Sandals - Flare aquamarine multi - Hotter

Sandals – Flare aquamarine multi – Hotter

That’s all for this week. I hope all readers have a great weekend.

Best wishes,

💚💙💜💛❤️

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Family, Footwear, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Shopping, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outfit of the day 21/07/17

  1. Pudfish says:

    You look lovely in cobalt blue xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

