Outfit of the day 25/07/17

As it has been still quite cool today, I decided to wear my new top and cardigan from Lands’ End and my new Hermès gavroche, Appaloosa des Steppes by Alice Shirley. The colours look lovely together and are so bright and cheerful. The turquoise triangles in the border are just about the same colour as the twin-set and there are shades of blue, pink, green, olive and yellow.

I managed to go downstairs for a few hours to chat to Lovely Husband and watch TV before retiring to bed to write this post and read. In between, I do a few household tasks and then rest again for a while. I try to help as poor LH has so much on his shoulders and I like to feel that I can contribute, even if it is only a little.

Today’s outfit:

  • Marine teal cotton mix top – Lands’ End.
  • Marine teal cotton mix cardigan – Lands’ End.
  • Indigo jeans – Cotton Traders.
  • Navy leather and rose gold wrap bracelet – Ferragamo.
  • Blue topaz and gold stud earrings.
  • Silk scarf, gavroche size, Appaloosa des Steppes – Hermès.
Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche - Hermès - collage #01

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche – Hermès – collage #01

We didn’t go out today, but if we had I would probably have worn my new sandals from Hotter, which I wrote about last week. They arrived on Saturday and I am very pleased with them indeed. The colours are lovely and are absolutely perfect for my wardrobe. As usual, Hotter footwear is so comfortable and I don’t think that these are too frumpy.

Sandals - Flare aquamarine multi - Hotter

Sandals – Flare aquamarine multi – Hotter

Well, I must get back to reading or I won’t have any thing to write about in tomorrow’s Reading Roundup post!

Best wishes,

💚💙💜💛❤️

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Footwear, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outfit of the day 25/07/17

  1. Pudfish says:

    I like your new sandals, they are very pretty. Must admit I am tempted by them for myself!

    Like

    • The Librain says:

      Yes, they are nice. It is just that the Hotter name conjures up all kinds of images that I don’t want to associate with yet!

      Like

Leave a Reply

