Outfit of the day 27/07/17

Well, I am feeling very pleased with myself today. Lovely Husband and I actually managed to go out for lunch! It must be months since we last did that. I had an appointment for a blood test and blood pressure check this morning and, afterwards, LH asked me if I felt well enough to go to the pub. And I did!

We went to a nice village pub which has a choice of small portions, if that is what you want. So I had a nice plate of medium rare steak and crispy chips with salad. I am so chuffed!

I am glad that I wore a nice outfit. It comes to something when the only opportunity to dress up a bit is when you are seeing the phlebotomist! I am sure there is some kind of blood joke there, but I can’t think of one. Anyway, I dug out an old linen jacket that I used to wear to work. It is a shade more green than it looks in the photo below, with bracelet length sleeves and pretty bow shapes on the back, pockets and collar. I also could not resist wearing the Appaloosa gavroche again.

Today’s outfit:

  • Bright teal linen jacket – Marks and Spencer Per Una.
  • White polyester ruched top – Marks and Spencer Per Una.
  • Indigo jeans – Cotton Traders.
  • Aquamarine and blue leather sandals – Hotter.
  • Teal enamel, crystal and gunmetal earrings. Part of a set from my Mother.
  • Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche – Hermès. Tied using a MaiTai horn scarf ring.
Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche - Hermès - collage #02

Appaloosa des Steppes gavroche – Hermès – collage #02

Tomorrow there will be a Scarf of the Moment post about the lovely Escales Mediterranéenes scarf by Christine Henry for Hermès. I hope readers will enjoy it 😄.

Escales Mediterranéenes - Hermès

Escales Mediterranéenes – Hermès

Best wishes,

❤️💛💜💙💚

About The Librain

Retired School Librarian
This entry was posted in Clothes, Lifestyle, Outfit of the day, Scarves, Wardrobe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Outfit of the day 27/07/17

  1. Pingback: Update 31/07/17 The Handmaid’s Tale | The Librain……retired

Leave a Reply

